Aegean Islands

A group of islands (The Aegean Islands) off the coast of Greece were occupied by Italy in 1912 and ceded to Turkey in 1920.  One of these islands is Rhodes.  The islands were returned to Greece in 1947.  Today, the majority of the islands belong to Greece.  The islands of Imbros and Tenedos belong to Turkey.  There are also several smaller islets on the west coast of Turkey which belong to Turkey.


King of Italy’s Visit Series


SG # 18

Used (Hinged)





Aegean Islands 20 G16

SG # 20

Aegean Islands
Archeological site

Used (Hinged)





SG # 22

Used (Hinged)





Aegean Islands 23 G16

SG # 23

Used (Hinged)






Air Series

Aegean Islands 124 G17

SG # 124

Used (Hinged)

Motivational 24





Aegean Islands 126 G17

SG # 126

Used (Hinged)





Country Index

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M

N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z