Southern Nigeria


Southern Nigeria was a British Protectorate situated in the coastal areas of modern day Nigeria. 

In 1901 the first stamps issued depicted Queen Victoria inscribed SOUTHERN NIGERIA.  Further sets of stamps were issued in 1903 and 1907 depicting King Edward VII and inscribed SOUTHERN NIGERIA.  A final set was issued in 1912 depicting King George V and inscribed SOUTHERN NIGERIA.


King Edward VII Series



Used (Hinged)





Country Index

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M

N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z